An open front porch door

This morning when I walked downstairs, the door to the front porch was open. When someone has opened that door early in the day to get some fresh air in, it always means that summer is here. It is still May and technically spring but in the last week the weather has changed so rapidly and become absolutely beautiful so I consider this to be summer. There are no words to describe how it amazing it smells from outside. There is something very special about how Swedish nature smells as it blossoms and I always feel sad thinking of how it won't last forever. Now I feel extra sad since I know I will be moving away from Sweden this fall. But for now I truly enjoy watching that open door and seeing how green all of the trees have gotten, hearing the birds sing and smelling that sweet summer breeze.
 
Take a look at a perfect Swedish summer day...